Tuesday, 12 April 2016


from time to time it's fun to review the list of people who have chosen to block this is my england on Twitter. this was last done back in May 2015. couple of observations, then, about today's update: new entries are marked with an asterisk; new entry may not mean the blocking has happened recently - could be the case I've only just noticed or only just remembered. here they are then...

  • Stacy Herbert*
  • Stewart Jackson MP*
  • Raheem Kassam*
  • David Vance*
  • Louise Mensch
  • Nadine Dorries
  • Guido Fawkes
  • Grace Dent
  • George Galloway
  • Nick Griffin
  • Douglas Carswell
  • Toby Young
  • James Delingpole
  • Melanie Phillips
  • Jay Bothroyd
  • Mike Gaukin
  • Joshua Bonehill-Paine (several incarnations thereof)
  • Tim Lovejoy
  • Fraser Nelson
  • Max Keiser
  • Ian Millard

as ever, I'd like to confirm that these folks were not on the wrong end of expletive-dotted abuse or, indeed, anything genuinely abusive. interesting to note how many of the above, though, are self-proclaimed free speakers, notoriously sharp-tongued or otherwise supposedly inclined towards the rough and tumble of a robust discussion.

No comments:

Post a Comment